Dhaka Metro Rail fares – ঢাকা মেট্রো রেলের ভাড়া

Metro Rail Fare: The Bangladesh government is going to launch the Dhaka Metro Rail system in the capital city of Dhaka, Bangladesh very soon

Dhaka Metro Rail Bangladesh

Tags: ঢাকা মেট্রো রেল বাংলাদেশ, ঢাকা মেট্রো রেলের ভাড়া, Dhaka metro rail Bangladesh, Dhaka metro rail fee.

The Bangladesh government is going to launch the Dhaka Metro Rail system in the capital city of Dhaka, Bangladesh very soon.  Dhaka Metro Rail was originally named Mash Rapid Trangit or MRT.  In order to solve the increasing traffic jams, traffic problems, road sufferings of Dhaka city, the Government plan to start the Dhaka Metro Rail service for the first time in 2013.  Initially, 3 metro lines were planned in 2013.

ইউটিউব থেকে টাকা আয় করা যায় কিভাবে? ২০২২ সালে YOUTUBE থেকে টাকা আয় করার নিয়ম জেনে নিন

Which was later changed to 5 lines instead of 3 as per revised transport plan made in 2016.  First, the 20.1 km long MRT line 6 from Dhaka’s Uttara to Motijheel has been selected.  On 26 June 2016, MRT Line 6 was inaugurated with a ceremony and then construction was started.

Dhaka Metro Rail project details

On December 18, 2012, Dhaka Metro Rail Project was approved by Eknek by the Government of Bangladesh under Mash Rapid Transit development.  In the first phase, plan to construct a 20.1 km long road was adopted.  The plan was named as MRT-6.  The total budget of the Dhaka Metro Rail project is estimated at Tk 21 thousand 985 crore 59 lakh.  Out of this, JICA will give 16 thousand 594 crores 48 lakhs as project assistance.  According to the project plan, it will be possible to transport 60 thousand passengers every hour through two lines of Dhaka Metro Rail from Uttara to Motijheel.

নতুন এনআইডি কার্ডের আবেদন পদ্ধতি।

 The final route alignments of MRT-6 will be from Uttara Phase III through the western side of Pallabi and Rokeya Sarani (Chandrima Udyan and Sangsad Bhavan), from Khamarbari to Farmgate, Sonargaon Hotel, Shahbagh, TSC, Doel Chatwar, Topkhana Road to Bangladesh Bank.  A total of 16 stations are being built on the route of Dhaka Metro Rail.

Dhaka Metro Rail routes

 1.Uttora south

 2.Uttora Center

  1. North South
  2. Pallavi
  3. Mirpur 10
  4. Mirpur 11
  5. Kazipara
  6. Sheorapara
  7. Agargaon
  8. Victory column
  9. Farmgate
  10. Caravan market
  11. Shahbagh
  12. University of Dhaka
  13. Secretariat and latest
  14. Motijheel and Kamalapur.

Electricity system of Dhaka Metro Rail

  13.47 MW of electricity per hour will be required to run the metro trains. This electricity will be taken from the national grid. For this reason five power substations will be constructed in Uttara, Pallabi, Taltala, Sonargaon and Bangla Academy areas.

Construction works of Dhaka Metro Rail

 The current Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the construction of Dhaka Metro Rail on 26 June 2016.

বিশ্বকবি রবীন্দ্রনাথ ঠাকুরের বিখ্যাত উক্তি সমূহ ,বাণী সমূহ

 On 2 August 2017, MRT-6 project runway and station construction began.  On 2 August 2017, the construction of the 12 km road from Uttara to Agargaon in Dhaka and the construction of the station were started.  On February 25, 2019, the work of the runway and station from Agargaon in Dhaka to Motijheel was started.  The inauguration date of the project was fixed on 16 December 2021 but the date has been delayed due to land acquisition complications.  Dhaka Metro Rail is scheduled to be fully operational by the end of December 2025.  The work on MRT-1 and MRT-5 was started on 15 October 2019.

ঢাকা মেট্রো রেলের ভাড়া

 Under the MRT-1 project, a total of 31.24 km of metro rail will be constructed from Airport to Kamalapur and from Newbazar to Purbachal.  The total cost of the project has been estimated at 52 thousand 561 crores.  Out of which the Japanese government will give Tk 39 thousand 450 crore and the remaining Tk 13 thousand 111 crore will be given from government funds.  The MRT-1 project will cover 16.21 km from the Airport to Kamalapur by subway and 11.36 km from Kuril to Purbachal Depot by flyover bridge. 31.24 km railway line will be constructed from New Bazar to Kuril along with 3.65 km underground transition line.  A total of 12 stations of this metro rail will be underground and 7 stations will be over flyovers bridge.

Dhaka Metro Rail Fares list

 If everything goes well, the Dhaka Metro Rail from Uttara to Agargaon may be launched on December in this year.  DTCA released fare list of Dhaka Metro Rail.  The Dhaka Metro Rail fare has been fixed at Tk 5 per kilometer.

 The fare of Agargaon station has been set at 60 taka from Uttara North station, which is located in Diabari, where the first phase of Dhaka Metrorail will start in December.  There are 7 more Metrorail stations in between this route. The fare from Uttara North Station to Uttara Center and Uttara South Station is the same and the fare is Tk 20.  Apart from this, the fare from the first station Uttara North to Pallabi and Mirpur 11 stations has been fixed at Tk 30.  The fare of Mirpur 10 and Kazipara stations has been fixed at Tk 40.  The fare of Sheorapara station is fixed at Tk 50.

The minimum fare of Dhaka Metro Rail is Tk 20 and the maximum fare is Tk 100.

 In Dhaka Metro Rail, the fare from Pallabi station to Mirpur 11 station, Mirpur 10 and Kazipara station has been fixed at Tk 20. The fare from Pallabi station to Sheorapara and Agargaon stations has been fixed at Tk 30.  The fare from Mirpur 10 to Farmgate is Tk 30 and Karwan Bazar Station is Tk 40. The fare from Mirpur 10 station to Shahbagh and Dhaka University has been fixed at Tk 50. Tk 60 has been fixed from Mirpur 10 to Secretariat and Motijheel station. Tk 70 taka fare has been fixed to go to Kamalapur station. The fare from Kamalapur station to Dhaka University station has been fixed at Tk 20.  The 2 stations in between, Motijheel and Secretariat, are fixed at Tk 20.  The fare from Kamalapur station to Shahbagh and kawran Bazaar is fixed at Tk 30.  Farmgate fare 40 taka, Vijay Sarani and Agargaon fare 50 taka, Sheorapara 60 taka fare, Kazipara and Mirpur 10 stations fare 70 taka, Mirpur 11 and Pallabi fare 80 taka, Uttara South station fare 90 taka.  10% discount on fare will be provided if Anyone use Dhaka Metrorail tenant smart card.

The DMTCL company has informed that the service takers have to buy weekly/monthly/family card to travel on Dhaka metro rail. There will also be a facility to recharge smart cards from the machines at every Metrorail station. Apart from this, for every journey passengers who do not have a smart card will be issued a time limited ticket which can be used like a smart card.

The door will not be opened by the smart card if someone is traveling in excess of the provider’s fare. Then additional fare has to be paid to the officer in charge.  Passengers have to punch the smart card while entering Dhaka Metro Rail stations otherwise the doors will not open.

Dhaka MetroRail Journey Time

 Dhaka Metrorail will run from 6am to 12pm midnight. The journey of Dhaka Metrorail will start from both directions simultaneously.  4 lakh 83 thousand passengers will be able to travel at the beginning of the journey of Dhaka Metro Rail. Dhaka metro rail service will be extended later. Then more passengers will be able to take the service of Dhaka Metrorail and travel.

Related Articles